Final Video Project

I decided to make my video project about how to make a duct tape flower because I enjoy all of the fun and different crafts that you can make with duct tape and decided that flowers would be the best tutorial to do in order to make the video stay within the time limits. I began by videotaping an introduction of myself using my lap top camera and stating my name, what I am doing and why I am doing this video project. I then recorded a video of myself making the duct tape flower. After my rough draft I filmed another video because a common comment from my classmates was that my hands went off screen a couple of times. When I was finished with these two videos I made a video to be the hook at the begging by zooming in close to the center of the flower and then zooming out until the whole flower was visible. When putting the video together I began with the hook video of the flower and added music from the creative commons website. I then had the hook video cross dissolve into the video of my introducing the project and faded the music so that the introduction and tutorial would be audible with the music quietly in the background. I left the music at this low level until I had finished the audio part of the tutorial. I turned up the music and sped up the motion of my hands while I completed the flower. The tutorial I had originally recorded was about six minutes so I had to speed the time up on the parts I wasn’t talking for and slow the video back down for the conclusion. At the end I dipped to black to a title screen that says thank you and finally faded the thank you slide into a dip to black again to conclude the video.

Video Script:

I am going to open with a close up on a premade duct tape flower and then zoom out till the whole flower is visible. There will also be music playing at the start of the video and as the first video cross dissolves into the video of me introducing the project then the music will fade to a lower level. Following the introduction clip there will be a transition into my tutorial on how to make the duct tape flower. After the audible part of the tutorial is finished the video will speed up until the flower is completed. The video will then return to normal speed for me to conclude the video, then the video will dissolve to a title screen and back to black. Throughout the entire video there will be music playing in the background of the video.

Leave a Reply

